Gallagher Brothers Quotable Quotes

Noel and Liam Gallagher

Noel and Liam Gallagher

He’s gone to the zoo. The monkeys are bringing their kids to go and have a look at him. [Noel on October 2006, explaining why his brother Liam was not at the Q awards where their band Oasis was named Best Act in the World and Noel picked up the Classic Songwriter prize]

I’m a happy-go-lucky character. I’m not that miserable. But I can never let anyone into my world.[Noel]

It is hard to be modest at times like these, so I won’t even try-you’re all sh!t![Noel]

It’s a good thing we don’t live in the u.s. where guns are more accessable,because I’d have blown his head off by now. The problem is I can’t fire him because me ma would kill me. [NoelSpeaking of Liam]

Anyone who thinks they’re hard enough to take us off the stage can come up now.” [Liam at the Brit Awards]

Liam’s young, he’s on a complete trip & he’s all…mouth at the moment.-And that winds me up. He’s a genius frontman, he was born to this and that’s something I can’t be. But he also wishes he was me, always has. His fans come up to him after shows & I hear him giving all this gob-shite, and I think, ‘Shut-up you twat, I babysat for you![Noel]

Those other bands are not even in a position to string my guitar at the moment. [Noel When asked how oasis compare to most other British bands, such as Elastica, Supergrass, & Blur]

Noel and Liam Gallagher

“Oasis will become the premier gilt-edged rock ‘n’ rollers of the age; they will irreversibly change the way you walk and talk, the way you dress… the future’s assured. The past is gone. This is now. Listen. That’s the story.” (NME 1995)

If you want a circus go to the circus. I can’t jump about when I’m trying to sing songs. It works for Mick Jagger, but it’s not for us. [Liam]

Oasis aren’t role models, we’re honest. This is what we do, & this is what we get up to. We’re not criminals, devils, or anti-christs, we’re people.[Noel]

He’s the size of the place.” [Liam & Noel speaking of their older & overweight brother, Paul “Dob” Gallagher.]

I can’t write songs about being unemployed and young. I’m a rock star and a millionaire. It won’t be honest. [Noel]
Why not write a song about being 29 and goodlooking. [Liam]

I hate rock-stars that whine about the price of fame..let me just tell you that being famous is great. I love it, man! When you get stopped walking down the street for an autograph that’s the best feeling in the world.[Noel]

You want to be me & Liam for an afternoon? You’d slit your throat.[Noel]

That’s pure crap! Patsy could never make an influence on our band. Cause if she could, she would have to control Liam first, and that’s definitely impossible thing. The two of them are just… how can I put this…- fascinated with their sex!! On the other hand, that would mean that Oasis completely depends on Liam, and that’s one of the most stupid things I’ve ever heard.[Noel Gallagher to medias when they told that Patsy is something like “YOKO PATSY ONO”]

There are sh** loads of meaning in the songs. I don’t know what they mean, but there’s still meaning there. [Liam on Noel’s songs]

You don’t have to be great to be successful. Look at Phil Collins. [Noel]

I owe my whole career to this guy. [Noel on Liam]

Everyone knows that if you’ve got a brother, you’re going to fight.[Liam]

I must be diabolical. [Noel when his mum told him Liam is in a band and he is the singer]

If I saw an alien, I’d tell it to f**k right off because whatever planet he came from they wouldn’t have the Beatles or any deccent f*****g music. So they can f**k right off, I ain’t going anywhere with them.[Liam]

Interviewer: I have with me one of the stars of oasis…
Noel: What do you mean one of the stars?

Noel: “What are we gonna do now?”
Musician: Spend some of your money perhaps?
Noel: Yeah, but what on? I’ve got everything I want. I could only go and buy two of everything now — that just gets boring.

I do all the work so it’s only right that I should get the most money. Plus I am the most handsome [Noel]

Next year I hope to get a stalker or two because I don’t believe you’ve arrived until you get a stalker.[Noel]

Rare intimate moment between Noel and Liam Gallagher

Rare intimate moment between Noel and Liam Gallagher

“What makes Oasis different?”
Bonehead: “Good songs.”
Liam: “And a handsome lead singer with a beard.”

Someone was playing a joke when they made me, you know, ‘Let’s make this guy a writer and a guitar player, but let’s make him write with his left hand but play with his right, and let’s have him born in the middle of May and give him a Christmas name like Noel, and let’s make him a dodgy, schizophrenic, two-faced Gemini.’ Cheers![Noel]

Liam is a songwriting genius. His songs make me cry ’cause they are better than mine. [Noel]

I’m equal part genius, equal part buffoon. [Noel]

‘Kylie Minogue is just a demonic little idiot as far as I’m concerned.[Noel]

One of my goals is to stop wearing women’s clothes.[Noel]

The only people who will get it is Liam and me. [Noel on his relationship with Liam]

All I ever wanted to do was make a record. Here’s what you do: you pick up your guitar, you rip a few people’s tunes off, you swap them round a bit, get your brother in the band, punch his head in every now and again, and it sells. I’m a lucky bastard. I’m probably the single most lucky man in the world — apart from our Liam.[Noel]

They should be shot. [Noel on the Backstreet Boys]

I’m not like John Lennon, who thought he was the great Almighty. I just think I’m John Lennon.[Noel]

I`m a great songwriter, but I`m not the most talented musician.[Noel]

I’m at f$%#in’ best, average. [Noel on his guitar playing skills]

Actually, me and Our Kid [aka Liam Gallagher] are just using this band as a stepping stone for our double act on the “Late Show with David Letterman” (1993) as comedians, cheers! [Noel]

I f*&^ing despise hip hop. Loathe it. Eminem is a f#$%ing idiot and I find 50 Cent the most distasteful character I have ever crossed in my life. It`s so negative. Eminem`s new song about his kid – isn`t it the most ridiculous piece of music you have ever heard. [Noel]

Don’t lay a finger on me eyebrows, or I’ll sue you f&*%ers. [Noel]

We’re not the psychopaths we’re made out to be but you don’t take sh!t do you? [Noel]

My whole world came crashing down on me then. If it hadn’t have been for Liam’s support I don’t know what I’d have done. This is my little brother, who I look after, putting his arm a round me, saying ‘It’ll be all right man.’ But I don’t think people will ever forgive me for it.[Noel concerning his comment on Blur and Aids]

The songs speak for themselves. They don’t need for us to go run up or down the stage like Guns N’ Roses. We know our strenghts and weaknesses. We’re not showmen, we’re musicians.[Noel]

Me and Bonehead would just walk into a hotel room and empty it out the window. [Noel]

Someone told me ‘Supersonic’ was about teenage prostitution. Shit. It’s about a nine-stone Rottweiler called Elsa who was in the studio where we were recording.[Noel]

This guy came up to me from some band and he said that ‘Man, I’d hate to be you right now, no privacy at all’ and I was thinking, ‘Sure thing man, I have a fucking Rolls Royce, a million dollars in the bank, a fucking mansion and my own jet and you think you’d feel sorry for me? What are you? I’d hate to be you, broke as hell living in the dole.[Noel]

Noel and Liam Gallagher kiss

I'm sure there is a story behind the kiss. I just don't know it.

About Xath Cruz

Pilipino ako at ipinagmamalaki ko 'yun. Hindi ko kailangang ng malalim na dahilan. Sapat ng pinanganak ako sa Pilipinas at Pilipino ang magulang ko. Writer ako ng pelikulang Pilipino, ng TV shows, ng commercials. Artist ako pero hindi ako magaling kaya para sa sarili ko lang ang art ko. Anak ako ng nanay at tatay ko. Tita ako ng makukulit na pamangkin. Mahal ko sila. Hanggang ngayon, sinusubukan ko pa ring mag proud sa aking ang Diyos. subok lang, subok. Estudyante ako ng buhay. Basta walang basagan ng trip!
This entry was posted in Famous People, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

